Rock and Talk Radio - Rock and Talk Radio
Feature Artist of the Week played Monday to Sunday 9 to 11am EST and 6 to 8pm EST.Tune in by adding this address to your "SL Land Media" or media player "Open URL"


Track for Today


Track Of The Day: Joe Bonamassa

User Rating:  / 0

It’s the time of year when you can no longer ignore the time of year…

Hailed worldwide as one of the greatest guitar players of his generation, Joe Bonamassa has redefined the blues-rock genre and brought it into the mainstream.

Joe has released 18 Albums in the last 13 years and with 11 of them Topping the Blues Billboard Chart, Joe is at the top of his game musically.

Please enjoy this FREE Bonamassa Christmas song and share it with your friends. Christmas Date Blues, which can be downloaded freeing return for a Facebook like or your email address. Grab your copy here.

Track Of The Day: James LaBrie

User Rating:  / 0

james labrie impermanent resonanceJames LaBrie, Dream Theater vocalist, is to release his third solo album later this month, called Impermanent Resonance and is out on July 29.

LaBrie has worked closely on the songwriting with keyboard player Matt Guillory; the pair have collaborated ever since the release of the MullMuzzler album Keep It To Yourself in 1999. Former Soilwork guitarist Peter Wichers also helped out during the writing phase, as well as playing on the album.

Other musicians involved are guitarist Marco Sfogli, bassist Ray Riendeau (Machines Of Loving Grace, Halford) and drummer Peter Wildoer (Darkane, Soilwork). All three were also involved on LaBrie’s last solo album, 2010’s Static Impulse.

The new album’s opening track, Agony, is available to be downloaded for free. Click here for download( Email sign up required)

Track Of The Day- Filter

User Rating:  / 0

Filter are giving fans a free download of the song, "We Hate It When You Get What You Want," which comes from their forthcoming album.The band have set a June 3rd release date for the new album, "The Sun Comes Out Tonight" and you can download the free track here.( Email sign up required).

"The Sun Comes Out Tonight" was produced by Bob Marlette (Atreyu, Shinedown, Seether) and was recorded at Blue Room Studios in Los Angeles.


1. We Hate It When You Get What You Want
2. What Do You Say
3. Surprise
4. Watch The Sun Come Out Tonight
5. It’s Got To Be Right Now
6. This Finger’s For You
7. Self Inflicted
8. First You Break It
9. Burn It
10. Take That Knife Out Of My Back
11. It’s My Time
12. It’s Just You


Track Of The Day: Bloodshot Records Spring Sampler

User Rating:  / 0

Bloodshot Records has been hard at work on some righteous new releases for this spring, including a new album from Deadstring Brothers and Luke Winslow-King's Bloodshot debut. On this sampler you'll find tracks from those albums along with the best of Bloodshot's releases over the last year.

Check it out and download it HERE Email sign up required

1. Andre Williams - Dirt
2. Justin Townes Earle - Nothing Is Gonna …
3. The Waco Brothers and Paul Burch - Great Chicago Fire
4. Cory Branan - Bad Man
5. Firewater - A Little Revolution
6. Murder By Death - Lost River
7. Rosie Flores - Working Girl's Guitar

and MORE....